About Brussels

Brussels officially the Brussels-Capital Region is a region of Belgium comprising 19 municipalities, including the City of Brussels, which is the capital of Belgium.
It covers 161 km2 and has a population of 1.2 million. Since the end of the Second World War, it has been a major centre for international politics and the home of numerous international organisations, politicians, diplomats and civil servants.
Brussels is the de facto capital of the European Union, as it hosts a number of principal EU institutions, including its administrative-legislative, executive-political, and legislative branches (though the judicial branch is located in Luxembourg, and the European Parliament meets for a minority of the year in Strasbourg). Brussels is known for its cuisine and gastronomy as well as its historical and architectural landmarks; some of them are registered as UNESCO World Heritage sites.
Main attractions include its historic Grand Place, Manneken Pis, Atomium, and cultural institutions such as La Monnaie and the Museums of Art and History. Because of its long tradition of Belgian comics, Brussels is also hailed as a capital of the comic strip.

How to reach Brussels?

Click the following links to know more about Brussels.


Visit Brussels.

We Love Brussels.

Manneken Piss

Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert

Serres de Laeken


Credit: Aris Setya
Instagram: aris.setya